Leicestershire And Rutland Family History Society

  Established 20 September 1974   Reg. Charity No 518870   Member Of The F.F.H.S   ©LRFHS Feb 2015


Leicestershire & Rutland Family History Society

Unit 4B, Pilot House

King Street

Leicester LE1 6RN

Telephone 0116 2857211

E-Mail Addresses:

Chairman

chairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Vice-Chairman

vicechairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Secretary

secretary@lrfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer@lrfhs.org.uk

Membership

membership@lrfhs.org.uk

Journal Editor

editor.lrfhs@gmail.com

Research Centre

librarian@lrfhs.org.uk

Projects

projects@lrfhs.org.uk

Publications

publications@lrfhs.org.uk

Publicity Officer

publicity@lrfhs.org.uk









Home GROUPS PUBLICATIONS PROJECTS NEWS RESEARCH CENTRE SOCIETY JOIN THE SOCIETY
HOME
Leicester

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

& FREE OPEN DAY 2017


SUNDAY 12 MARCH 2017

10.00AM TO 4.30PM


THE VENUE WILL BE:

LEICESTERSHIRE COUNTY CRICKET CLUB

County Ground, Grace Road,

Leicester LE2 8AD

CAR PARK ENTRANCE VIA CURZON ROAD


The AGM will take place at 11.30am

Followed by two guest speakers:


1.30pm

Anthony John

From Fraser & Fraser

The Main Company Involved In The TV Series

“The Heir Hunters”


“Genealogy: The Current Commercial Offering,

Heir Hunters and The True Cost of Research”


This presentation will highlight how currently commercial genealogy firms

support case leads, the Heir Hunters reach and the true cost of

research within the Public/Legal Sector


3.30pm

Dr. Susan Tebby

"Adventures and Anecdotes Of An Addict"


Family and local history for 60 years all over the

world with a few laughs and tears along the way


ALSO ATTENDING:

LOCAL HISTORY AND HERITAGE GROUPS INCLUDING:

WITH WORLD WAR 1 MEMORABILIA

JUST ADDED

POSTCARD & BOOK DEALERS

MM PUBLICATIONS FOR QUALITY REPRODUCTIONS OF OLD MAPS OF GREAT BRITAIN, IRELAND AND SOME OVERSEAS

COUNTRIES AT AN AFFORDABLE PRICE

COLIN HYDE - LEICESTER UNIVERSITY

MILITARY ARCHIVE & SOLDIER RESEARCH


********************

HELP DESK

LET THE EXPERTS HELP YOU

********************

LRFHS SEARCH SERVICE

********************

MEMBERSHIP, MEMBERS INTERESTS

********************

LRFHS CD’S

********************

TEA, COFFEE, DRINKS AVAILABLE

BRING YOUR OWN FOOD

*********************


LOCATION MAP

CAR PARK ENTRANCE VIA CURSON ROAD




SINCE NOVEMBER 1 2016

office cleaning broward
office cleaning broward
web counter
web counter

SINCE 18 JAN 2017

EXHIBITORS WEBSITES

BLACK CAT BOOKSHOP

RECORD OFFICE

WESTERN FRONT ASSOCIATION

WIGSTON CIVIC SOCIETY

GREATER WIGSTON HISTORICAL SOCIETY

REFLECTIONS OF A BYGONE AGE

MM PUBLICATIONS

FRIENDS OF WELFORD ROAD CEMETERY

FREEMEN OF LEICESTER

GUILD OF ONE NAME STUDIES