Leicestershire And Rutland Family History Society

  Established 20 September 1974   Reg. Charity No 518870   Member Of The F.F.H.S   ©LRFHS Feb 2015


Leicestershire & Rutland Family History Society

Unit 4B, Pilot House

King Street

Leicester LE1 6RN

Telephone 0116 2857211

E-Mail Addresses:

Chairman

chairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Vice-Chairman

vicechairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Secretary

secretary@lrfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer@lrfhs.org.uk

Membership

membership@lrfhs.org.uk

Journal Editor

editor.lrfhs@gmail.com

Research Centre

librarian@lrfhs.org.uk

Projects

projects@lrfhs.org.uk

Publications

publications@lrfhs.org.uk

Publicity Officer

publicity@lrfhs.org.uk

Webmaster

webmaster@lrfhs.org.uk









NEWS HOME
Leicester
Home INTERESTS GROUPS PUBLICATIONS PROJECTS NEWS RESEARCH CENTRE SOCIETY JOIN THE SOCIETY

HINCKLEY GROUP

The Meetings Are Held At:

St. John's Church Centre, 351 Coventry Road , Hinckley LE10 0NF

Doors Open 7pm for 7.30pm Start Refreshments Available

CLICK HERE FOR MAP

Chairman

Deborah Phillpott, 1 Middlefield Lane, Hinckley LE10 OQZ

Secretary

Mrs. Pat Campton, 88 Druid St., Hinckley LE10 1QQ

Treasurer

Dr. Ray Morris,16 Hinckley Road, Dadlington, Leicestershire

Programme Secretary

Suzanne Mountain, 73 Stanton Road, Sapcote, Leics LE9 4FR

Publicity

Ian Phillpott, 1 Middlefield Lane, Hinckley LE10 OQZ

Librarian

Carole Jones

GROUP MEETINGS

2018


Jan 4

Absent Through Want of Boots

(The Diary of a Victorian School)

Robert Elverstone

Feb 1

AGM followed by

Group Questions and Answers session

Mar 1

The Leicestershire Regiment and Ladysmith (Boer War)

Robin Jenkins

Apr 5

The Lady Juliana Convict Ship

Annie James

May 10

Several Lovely Families

(A One-Name Study)

Geoff Giles

Jun 7

VISIT: Plaques for the Memory

Hinckley's Town Centre Personalities

Greg Drozdz

(Meet at Hinckley & District Museum

from 7pm for a 7:30pm blue plaque tour)

Jul

NO MEETING

Aug 2

Hinckley Union Workhouse in 20th Century

Paul Seaton

Sep 6

Family History: Crime and Punishment

Amanda Williams

Oct 4

Celebrating Bradgate's Heritage

Bradgate Park Trust

Nov 1

Stretton Baskerville Remembered

Sheila & Malcolm Lockett

Dec 6

Xmas Social and 'Bring and Tell'






web counter
web counter

SINCE 12 NOV 2016