Leicestershire And Rutland Family History Society

  Established 20 September 1974   Reg. Charity No 518870   Member Of The F.F.H.S   ©LRFHS Feb 2015


Leicestershire & Rutland Family History Society

Unit 4B, Pilot House

King Street

Leicester LE1 6RN

Telephone 0116 2857211

E-Mail Addresses:

Chairman

chairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Vice-Chairman

vicechairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Secretary

secretary@lrfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer@lrfhs.org.uk

Membership

membership@lrfhs.org.uk

Journal Editor

editor.lrfhs@gmail.com

Research Centre

librarian@lrfhs.org.uk

Projects

projects@lrfhs.org.uk

Publications

publications@lrfhs.org.uk

Publicity Officer

publicity@lrfhs.org.uk

Webmaster

webmaster@lrfhs.org.uk









NEWS HOME
Leicester
Home INTERESTS GROUPS PUBLICATIONS PROJECTS NEWS RESEARCH CENTRE SOCIETY JOIN THE SOCIETY

MEMBERS FREE QUARTERLY JOURNAL

All members receive a free copy of the Society's Quarterly Journal

Normally around 76 pages, the regular features include:

The rest of the Journal is made up of articles submitted by members of the Society.

Sometimes short articles, snippets of information, or a series of articles are submitted. Many are about interesting finds and memories,  always making it a “Good Read

To submit an article, send it to the editor by post (address in the Journal) or by E-MAIL to editor.lrfhs@gmail.com We can accept WORD files or .PDF files, Which helps and saves time with editing.


See an image of the Society's first newsletter, dated December 1974