Leicestershire And Rutland Family History Society

  Established 20 September 1974   Reg. Charity No 518870   Member Of The F.F.H.S   ©LRFHS Feb 2015


Leicestershire & Rutland Family History Society

Unit 4B, Pilot House

King Street

Leicester LE1 6RN

Telephone 0116 2857211

E-Mail Addresses:

Chairman

chairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Vice-Chairman

vicechairman@lrfhs.org.uk

Secretary

secretary@lrfhs.org.uk

Treasurer

treasurer@lrfhs.org.uk

Membership

membership@lrfhs.org.uk

Journal Editor

editor.lrfhs@gmail.com

Research Centre

librarian@lrfhs.org.uk

Projects

projects@lrfhs.org.uk

Publications

publications@lrfhs.org.uk

Publicity Officer

publicity@lrfhs.org.uk

Webmaster

webmaster@lrfhs.org.uk









NEWS HOME
Leicester
Home INTERESTS GROUPS PUBLICATIONS PROJECTS NEWS RESEARCH CENTRE SOCIETY JOIN THE SOCIETY

WIGSTON/LEICESTER GROUP

Chairman

TBC at Group's February AGM

Vice Chairman

TBC at Group's February AGM

Secretary

Mrs. Gaynor Johnston, 61 Grange Road, Wigston,  Leicester LE18 1JL

GROUP MEETINGS

2018


February 14th

The History & Development of the National Census+ AGM

John Sutton

March 14

150 Years of Primary Education

Michael Dix

April 11

Power in the Landscape: The families of Grey and Hastings in Leicestershire

Katie Bridger

May 9

The Victorian Fair- Freak Shows and Fisticuffs

Ann Featherstone

June 13

From Lubbenham to Sandy : Riches to Rags

John Frearson

July 11

Captain Robert Gee VC, MC, MP

A Remarkable Soldier and Politician

Derek Seaton

August 8

Little Known Leicestershire and Rutland

Bob Trubshaw

September 12

Strong Men and Women of Belgrave

Sandra Moore

October 10

Aspects of Emigration

Mick Rawle

November 14

The Story of The Unknown Warrior

John Sutton

December 12

Crowns In Conflict

David Humberstone

web counter
web counter

SINCE 12 NOV 2016